• Ambulance Board *

  • Parks, Trails, and Beautification Committee *

  • Cable/Media Commission *

  • Finance-Budget, CIP

  • Infrastructure- Buildings, Streets, Water & Sewer

  • Emergency Services Building Committee *

  • Planning & Zoning Commission – Third Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at City Hall

  • Personnel Committee *

Do you want to be involved in your local government? The Lewiston City Council is seeking volunteers to serve on committees and boards. Applicants need not be residents of Lewiston but must have a desire to serve the community in a volunteer capacity and be willing to contribute the number of hours necessary for the particular group to which they are applying.

If you’re interested in participating, please complete the Application for City Boards, Commissions & Committees found under “City Departments: Forms & Applications.” Contact City Hall by email at [email protected] or by phone at 507-523-2257 for additional information. The mayor appoints members, and the City Council confirms the appointments. Selections are made as openings occur throughout the year. You may apply for committees and boards regardless of vacancy; if there is no vacancy, we will keep your application on file.

*Meet as needed; Meetings posted at City Hall, Post Office, and MinnWest Bank.

Visit our calendar for regular updates or cancellations of meetings.

 Mayor Beth Carlson Robert Pack, Cable Coordinator
Clwm. Carol Boynton Mayor Beth Carlson
Caleb Dahl Clm. Niles Lavey
Jon Nienow
Russ Buege
Nick Ebnet
Charlie Matzke
Emergency Services Building Committee
Matt Essig, Ambulance Director/Safety Coordinato
Alan Mote, Ambulance Dept.
Scott Yeiter, Chief of Police
Holly Jacobs
Tim Dahl, Fire Chief
Clm. Larry Rupprecht